Qu'est-ce que le SlumberPod HomeBase ?

SlumberPod HomeBase est la PREMIÈRE et la SEULE solution d'occultation en attente de brevet pour un berceau de taille normale lorsqu'il est utilisé avec SlumberPod. Maintenant vous pouvez profiter à la maison des avantages du sommeil que vous avez expérimenté en voyageant avec le SlumberPod.

Est-ce que le HomeBase se fixe au lit d'enfant ?

Non. HomeBase et SlumberPod ne se fixent pas au lit d'enfant de quelque manière que ce soit ; les barres du SlumberPod se connectent facilement et directement aux barres de HomeBase, fournissant une structure solide.

Pourquoi dois-je enlever l'étiquette d'entretien du SlumberPod avant de l'utiliser avec HomeBase ?

! !! AVERTISSEMENT DE SÉCURITÉ IMPORTANT ! !!
Pour la sécurité et le bien-être de votre enfant, vous devez retirer l'étiquette d'entretien de votre SlumberPod avant d'utiliser HomeBase avec le SlumberPod.



Dans certains cas, l'étiquette d'entretien peut se glisser dans la zone du matelas d'un lit d'enfant et devenir accessible à un bébé.

La loi nous oblige à apposer l'étiquette d'entretien sur le produit au moment de l'achat, moment auquel vous devez la retirer. C'est exactement comme l'étiquette sur votre matelas. Les consommateurs sont toujours autorisés à retirer ces étiquettes. Dans notre cas, nous vous recommandons de prendre cette mesure supplémentaire par excès de prudence, car l'étiquette peut se trouver à proximité d'un jeune enfant, qui pourrait la mettre en bouche.

Comment monter (ou démonter) le HomeBase ?

Les instructions étape par étape sont cousues dans le sac de rangement HomeBase. Vidéo d'assemblage utile ci-dessous :

Le haut du lit de mon enfant dépasse légèrement du tissu du SlumberPod lorsque j'utilise le SlumberPod avec le HomeBase. Est-ce possible ?

Oui. Le HomeBase utilisé avec le SlumberPod est conçu pour être compatible avec les lits d'enfant standard de taille normale jusqu'à 56 pouces de largeur, 37 pouces de profondeur et 40 pouces de hauteur.

Puis-je laisser le HomeBase sur le lit de mon enfant sans utiliser le SlumberPod ?

Non. Le HomeBase doit être utilisé avec le SlumberPod, qui fournit le support structurel du HomeBase.

Nous ne recommandons pas de laisser le HomeBase sur un lit d'enfant sans l'attacher au Slumberpod, car le tissu détaché peut représenter un danger pour les jeunes enfants qui dorment dans un lit d'enfant. Le HomeBase est conçu pour être toujours utilisé avec un SlumberPod et non comme une solution autonome.

Pour quel âge d'enfant le HomeBase (à utiliser avec un SlumberPod) a-t-il été créé ?

HomeBase est recommandé pour les enfants âgés de 4 mois et plus.

L'utilisation du HomeBase doit être interrompue dès que l'enfant peut sortir de son berceau. Le but du HomeBase est de rendre l'espace de sommeil de l'enfant sombre et non pas de garder votre enfant dans son berceau (voir plus de détails ci-dessous).

Utilisez toujours des produits de sommeil modernes et approuvés par la CPSC en association avec le HomeBase pour les bébés et les jeunes enfants et maintenez un environnement de sommeil sûr. Sécurité Sleep/Bare is Best | CPSC.gov

Pourquoi 4 mois et plus ?

Les bébés sont plus vulnérables lorsqu'ils sont nouveau-nés. Les parents et les personnes en charge doivent donc surveiller leurs habitudes de sommeil le plus directement possible. Nous recommandons également aux parents et aux personnes qui s'occupent d'enfants de suivre les consignes de sécurité en matière de sommeil, que vous pouvez consulter sur le site de l'Association américaine de pédiatrie.

En quoi le HomeBase est-il différent des tentes pour berceaux du marché ?

Le SlumberPod diffère à bien des égards d'une tente pour lit d'enfant, qu'il soit utilisé seul ou en combinaison avec HomeBase :

  • Le SlumberPod n'est pas conçu ou prévu pour empêcher un enfant de sortir de son lit d'enfant ou de son berceau.
  • Le SlumberPod et le HomeBase ne se fixent pas En d'autres termes, les produits sont conçus pour être indépendants et peuvent être facilement et rapidement retirés.
  • Ces produits sont conçus pour être placés à l'extérieur du lit d'enfant et ne doivent jamais être placés à l'intérieur.
  • SlumberPod et HomeBase sont fabriqués dans un tissu extensible et respirant qui est très difficile à déchirer, contrairement à la maille.
  • (Voir ici pour plus d'informations sur la différence entre le SlumberPod + HomeBase et les produits commercialisés en tant que "tentes de lit d'enfant" traditionnelles).

Le HomeBase est-il conçu pour empêcher mon enfant de grimper hors de son berceau ?

Le HomeBase ne doit JAMAIS être utilisé pour empêcher votre enfant de grimper hors de son lit. Le but du HomeBase est de rendre l'espace de sommeil de l'enfant sombre et non de le garder dans son lit. Il faut cesser d'utiliser le HomeBase dès que l'enfant peut sortir de son lit.

AVERTISSEMENT : L'utilisation du HomeBase avec un enfant qui grimpe dans son berceau peut présenter un risque pour la sécurité.

Puis-je obtenir plus d'informations sur la sécurité du HomeBase et/ou du SlumberPod ?

HomeBase a passé tous les tests de sécurité applicables aux produits pour enfants, et nous détenons un certificat de produit pour enfants (CPC) conforme à la Commission de sécurité des produits de consommation (pour le produit).

Voir ici pour plus d'informations sur notre engagement envers la sécurité dans son ensemble.

Comment les aimants fonctionnent-ils ? Y a-t-il quelque chose que je doive savoir à leur sujet en ce qui concerne l'enfant qui utilise HomeBase ou les adultes qui l'installent ?

Nos aimants dans HomeBase sont utilisés pour connecter le SlumberPod à HomeBase (voir les instructions pour plus de détails). Ces aimants sont cousus en toute sécurité pour être inaccessibles aux enfants. Cependant, nous vous recommandons d'inspecter régulièrement les coutures et le tissu à proximité des aimants et de cesser de les utiliser en cas de déchirure, de déchirure ou de couture lâche.

Nous recommandons d'éloigner le HomeBase des stimulateurs cardiaques et autres appareils électroniques sensibles car les aimants peuvent interférer avec le fonctionnement de ces appareils.

La pochette pour moniteur peut-elle être utilisée avec le SlumberPod lorsqu'il est connecté au HomeBase ?

Lorsque le SlumberPod est connecté à HomeBase, la pochette du moniteur est toujours en bonne position pour surveiller votre bébé via le moniteur.

La pochette du ventilateur peut-elle être utilisée avec le SlumberPod lorsqu'il est connecté à la HomeBase ?

Nous ne recommandons pas l'utilisation de l'étui de ventilateur inférieur (SlumberPod 2.0 ou Classic avec kit de conversion installé) lorsqu'il est connecté à HomeBase. Nous avons, cependant, un kit de pochette de ventilateur supérieure qui peut être installé par un expert en retouches/tailleur professionnel. Ce kit vous permettra d'équiper votre SlumberPod d'une pochette pour ventilateur près de l'apex de la canopée.

Quelle est la méthode recommandée pour retirer le SlumberPod de HomeBase ?

Pour retirer le SlumberPod de la HomeBase, il suffit de déconnecter les poteaux à chaque coin, un par un, et de replacer les poteaux du SlumberPod dans les poches des poteaux du SlumberPod. Gardez toujours les poteaux et le tissu supplémentaires du HomeBase en sécurité, hors de portée des enfants.

Peut-on utiliser le HomeBase avec un matelas ou un lit pour enfant ?

Nous ne recommandons pas d'utiliser le HomeBase et le SlumberPod avec un matelas ou un lit pour enfants. Le HomeBase est conçu pour être utilisé avec des lits d'enfants standard de taille normale uniquement. Cependant, le SlumberPod est compatible avec plusieurs matelas pour enfants, y compris les lits pour enfants et les matelas gonflables. Veuillez lire ce blog pour plus d'informations. Ni le SlumberPod ni le HomeBase ne doivent être utilisés avec un lit pour enfant (par exemple, un matelas et un cadre de lit).

HOMEBASE FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

What is SlumberPod HomeBase?

SlumberPod HomeBase is the FIRST and ONLY patent-pending blackout solution for a full-size crib when used with SlumberPod. Now you can enjoy the sleep benefits AT HOME that you’ve experienced when traveling with SlumberPod. 

Does HomeBase attach to the crib?

No. HomeBase and SlumberPod do not attach to the crib in any way; SlumberPod's poles connect easily and directly into HomeBase's poles, providing a sturdy structure.

Why do I need to remove the care tag from SlumberPod prior to using it with HomeBase?

!!! IMPORTANT SAFETY WARNING !!!
For the safety and well-being of your little one, you must remove the care tag from your SlumberPod prior to using HomeBase in conjunction with SlumberPod.



In some cases, the care tag could slip inside the mattress area of a crib and become accessible to baby.Removing the tag makes it impossible for the tag to enter the crib and be near a baby (e.g, baby's mouth).

By law, we are required to have the care tag attached to the product upon purchase, at which time you should remove it. This is just like the tag on your mattress. Consumers are always allowed to remove these tags. In our case, we are recommending you take this extra step in an abundance of caution since the tag could be close to a small child, who could mouth it.

How do I assemble (or disassemble) HomeBase?

Step-by-step instructions are sewn into the HomeBase storage bag. Helpful assembly video below: 

The top of my child’s crib is protruding slightly from the SlumberPod fabric when using the SlumberPod in conjunction with HomeBase. Is this okay? 

Yes. HomeBase used with SlumberPod is designed to be compatible with standard full-size cribs up to 56 inches wide and 37 inches deep and 40 inches tall. 

Can I leave HomeBase on my child’s crib without using SlumberPod?

No. HomeBase must be used together with the SlumberPod, which provides the structural support for HomeBase. 

We do not recommend leaving HomeBase on a crib without it being attached to Slumberpod as loose fabric may be a hazard to young children sleeping in a crib. HomeBase is intended to always be used with a SlumberPod and not as a standalone solution.

What age child was HomeBase (to be used in conjunction with a SlumberPod) created for?

HomeBase is recommended for ages 4 months and older. 

Use of HomeBase should be discontinued as soon as a child can climb out of their crib. The purpose of HomeBase is to make the child’s sleeping space dark and not to keep your child in their crib (see more details below).

Always use modern and CPSC-approved sleep products in conjunction with HomeBase for babies and toddlers and maintain a safe sleep setting. Safe Sleep/Bare is Best | CPSC.gov

Why 4 months and older?

Babies are most vulnerable as newborns, so parents and caregivers should monitor their sleep habits as directly as possible. We also recommend parents and caregivers follow safe sleep guidelines, which you can read more about recommended safe sleep guidelines on the American Association of Pediatrics' website.

How is HomeBase different than crib tents on the market?

There are many ways SlumberPod differs from a crib tent – when using on its own or in conjunction with HomeBase:

  • SlumberPod is not designed or intended to prevent a child from climbing out of their playard or crib. 
  • SlumberPod and HomeBase do not attach to the crib in any way (no strings, no clips, no cords, no straps)In other words, the products are uniquely designed to be freestanding and can be easily and quickly removed. 
  • These products are designed to go on the outside of the crib and should never be placed inside the crib.
  • SlumberPod and HomeBase are made from a stretchy, breathable fabric that is very difficult to tear, unlike mesh. 
  • (See here for even more information about how SlumberPod + HomeBase is different from products marketed as traditional “crib tents”)

Is HomeBase designed to keep my child from climbing out of their crib?

HomeBase should NEVER be used for keeping your child from climbing out of their crib. The purpose of HomeBase is to make the child’s sleeping space dark and not to keep your child in their crib.  Use of HomeBase should be immediately discontinued once a child can climb out of their crib. 

WARNING: Use of HomeBase with a climbing child in a crib may present a safety hazard.

May I get more information about safety-related to HomeBase and/or SlumberPod?

HomeBase has passed all applicable juvenile product safety testing, and we hold a Child Product Certificate (CPC) in compliance with the Consumer Product Safety Commission (for the product). 

See here for more information about our commitment to Safety as a whole. 

How do the magnets work? Anything I need to know about them in relation to the child using HomeBase or the adults setting it up?

Our magnets in HomeBase are used to connect the SlumberPod to HomeBase (see instructions for more detail). These magnets are safely sewn to be inaccessible to children. However, we do recommend periodically inspecting seams and fabric near the magnets and discontinuing use if tears, rips, or loose stitching occur.

We recommend keeping HomeBase away from pacemakers and other sensitive electronics because the magnets may interfere with the function of these devices.

Can the monitor pouch be used with SlumberPod when it is connected to HomeBase?

When SlumberPod is connected to HomeBase, the monitor pouch is still in a good position to supervise your baby via the monitor. 

Can the Fan pouch be used with SlumberPod when it is connected to HomeBase?

We do not recommend using the lower Fan pouch (SlumberPod 2.0 or Classic with conversion kit installed) when connected to HomeBase. We do, however, have an upper fan pouch kit for installation by a professional alterations expert/tailor. This pouch kit will allow you to retrofit your SlumberPod to have a fan pouch near the apex of the canopy.

What's the recommended method to remove SlumberPod from HomeBase?

To remove SlumberPod from HomeBase simply disconnect poles at each corner, one at a time, and place the SlumberPod poles back into the SlumberPod pole pockets. Always keep the extra HomeBase poles and fabric securely stored away from children. 

​​Can HomeBase be used with a toddler mattress or toddler bed?

We do not recommend using HomeBase and SlumberPod together with a toddler mattress or toddler bed. HomeBase is designed to be used with standard full-size cribs only. However, SlumberPod on its own is compatible with several toddler mattresses, including toddler cots and inflatable mattresses. Please read this blog for information. Neither SlumberPod or HomeBase should ever be used with a toddler bed (e.g., mattress and bed frame).